The 2017 CFANY Board of Directors was established at CFANY’s Annual General Meeting (“AGM”) on January 12, 2017.  In conjunction with the election results from the AGM and in accordance with the powers vested in the Board via the CFANY bylaws (per sections 6.2 (i) and subsequently sections 6.9, 5.6), CFANY is pleased to announce the 2017 CFANY Executive Committee of the Board of Directors:


Philip J. Taylor, CFA, is a Managing Director in the Investment Banking Group at Lazard. He holds a Master’s degree in Mathematics and Management Studies from the University of Cambridge, and has held his CFA designation since 1998.

Vice Chair:

Christopher Cutler, CFA, will serve as Vice Chair, effective immediately. Cutler founded Manager Analysis Services, LLC [MAS] in March 2003. He has an MBA in Finance from NYU’s Stern School of Business Executive Program and a BA in Economics from the University of Chicago.


Patrick Holert, CFA, CAIA, has been elected Treasurer. Holert is Vice President and Research Principal for BBVA Securities. He specialized in finance at the University of Chicago Booth School of Business and has a BA in economics and mathematics from Claremont McKenna College.


Drianne Benner, CFA, will hold the position of Secretary. Benner is a Managing Director for Appomattox Advisory. She earned a BA from Pennsylvania State University and attended graduate studies in regional planning in international development at Cornell University.

The Full Slate of Board Directors is listed here.

Immediate Past Chair, Ex-Officio:

Alex Urdea, CFA, FRM, CMT, Immediate Past Chair, has been installed as an Ex-Officio Member per section 5.3 of the CFANY bylaws.

For questions and inquiries, please refer to the CFANY Constitution and Bylaws, or e-mail Chief Executive Officer Daniel Dagen, CFA at [email protected].